Prepare your used iPhone to sell and secure personal data

prepare iphone before selling it




Customize your iPhone before selling to keep personal data secure.

Apple launches new models of its mobile phone, the iPhone, so frequently that makes it unfeasible to a person of average economic level always to have the latest version. For the smartphone enthusiasts of the apple company there is a good alternative: sell your used iPhone to buy the latest one.

Index:
Instructions to prepare you iPhone before selling to others:
Backup your iPhone data
Reset your iPhone to erase all data
Deactivate search my iPhone setting
Recover all your data to new iPhone
Conclusion
Msntechblog recommendation

If you are thinking to do this, keep in mind that you have to take a number of precautions before selling your used iPhone device to the buyer. In msntechblog.com we explain how to prepare the iPhone to sell.

You may be interested to read on how to solve iPhone battery not charging problem.

Instructions to prepare you iPhone before selling to others:

The steps that we are going to explain are very simple and guarantee the privacy and the security of the data that at any moment have been in the device: from passwords to images and videos going through documents or your browsing history. With the process described in this article, the buyer will receive the iPhone as fresh from the factory.

Backup your iPhone data

First and foremost, make sure you have a backup copy of your iPhone, whether in iTunes or iCloud. As we explain, all data on your device will be erased, so it is imperative that you follow this step in case you are interested in preserving photos, applications, passwords, etc.

Reset your iPhone to erase all data

Once you have secured your backup, the next step to prepare your iPhone to sell is to erase all data. To do this, simply go to Settings, General and Reset. There, of all the options that appear, you must choose one of Erase contents and adjustments.

Deactivate search my iPhone setting

In case you have activated Search my iPhone, the system will ask you to enter your Apple ID and the corresponding security password. When you enter this data, the iPhone will be removed from your account. This is a mandatory step for the buyer of your phone to activate the device in your name.

Recover all your data to new iPhone

When you finish, the iPhone will no longer have any trace of your data, but these will remain in your backup copy of iCloud or iTunes so that if you buy a new iPhone, it will be very easy to recover your settings and documents.

Conclusion

Preparing your iPhone to sell is very easy, guaranteeing the security of the personal data it contained. In case you have activated Search my iPhone, in addition, it is imperative that you delete your device from your account; otherwise, the buyer could not register it in his name.

Msntechblog recommendation

If you want to read more similar articles How to prepare the iPhone to sell, we recommend you to enter our category of iOS.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.