How to remove your profile from Facebook search results

don't appear on facebook search result




Prevent your Facebook profile to appear on search results.

Nowadays, as most people already use social networks, it becomes easier to find a profile, either in Facebook search results or in Internet search engines. Just enter your data in the search box to display the data or public information of the person we are looking for.

Index:
Why does your profile appear in Facebook results?
How do I avoid appearing in Facebook search results?
Configure who can find me?
How do you prevent other search engines from linking to your profile?
Who can see my posts on Facebook?
Who can tag me and see tag suggestions on Facebook?
Tips and recommendations

As you see it is easy to find someone, but if you are the person who cares about your privacy, you can follow the advice that we will detail to remove your profile from the search results. But before we should see some important aspects.

You may also interested to read How to assign trusted contact on Facebook which will help your account recovery.  

Why does your profile appear in Facebook results?

Remember that, especially on the popular social network, search results are based on your connections with friends, places or things. This means that both what you see on the social platform and what your friends share with you. In a nutshell, your friends, connections, and interests will influence the order of the search results you leave. As well as your privacy settings and that of others. For example, if you are looking for “Paris photo”, you can see photos that your friends took and shared with you first. You can also remove search history on Facebook search bar.

Also, you may see results from people who are not your friends because you are part of the public of the publication. Keep in mind that anyone can view public postings, even people who are not on Facebook. What’s more, even minors can appear in search results. But with them, the social platform is more careful, because it avoids the appearance of confidential information, such as the contact details of the children, the school where they study and their date of birth, in public searches.

How do I avoid appearing in Facebook search results?

There are 4 things you need to do to keep others from seeing you in the search results. The first is to configure the privacy settings of the section “Who can look me up?”. The second is to prevent other search engines from linking your profile. The third is to set the privacy of your publications. And the fourth is to configure label management.

Configure who can find me?

At this point, you can control who can find you through your email address or phone number? To change this setting, perform the following steps:

  1. Enter your profile of the social network. In the upper right, you click the inverted triangle, which takes you to any Facebook page and selects the “settings” option.access Facebook profile setting
  2. Select the “Privacy” section, which is located on the left side of the window that has been opened. Then, you go to the option of “who can look me up?” to set privacy.
  3. There you will see three adjustment options, two of them are for your email and another for your phone number. But if you want to take advantage, and also want to disappear from Internet search engines, you can configure the option “Do you want search engines outside of Facebook link to your profile?”.Facebook privacy setting
  4. Use the drop-down menu next to each setting to select who can search for you using that information. For both email and mobile, you will have the option to select who will be able to find you with this data.who can find me on Facebook

How do you prevent other search engines from linking to your profile?

  1. Follow all the previous steps, but when you get to the room, select the third option in the section who can find me ?. You click the “edit” button to remove the check. Remember that if this option is enabled, search engines can link to your profile in your results. If this setting is off, search engines will no longer link your profile. But this process may take some time. People can continue to see your Facebook profile if they look for your name.prevent search engines to link your Facebook profile

Who can see my posts on Facebook?

  1. Enter your profile of the social network. In the upper right, you click the inverted triangle, which takes you to any Facebook page and selects the “settings” option.
  2. You select the section privacy and you go to the field of “Who can see my stuff?”. In this section, you can also limit old as well as new publications. Those you have shared as “Public” or “Friends of friends” to “Friends only”.who can see my posts on Facebook

Who can tag me and see tag suggestions on Facebook?

  1. Enter your profile of the social network. In the upper right, you click the inverted triangle, which takes you to any Facebook page and selects the “settings” option.
  2. Select “Timeline and Tagging”. And you go to the option “How can I manage tags people add and tagging suggestions?” To make the privacy settings and select the audience you want to look at the posts where you have been tagged. Remember that if or if the friends of the person who has tagged you will be able to see the photo or post where you have been tagged.Facebook tag setting

Tips and recommendations

  1. Keep in mind that you control who can see your phone number and your email address in your profile separately. You should also lock and hide your profile picture to appear on search result. If you share your phone number or email with someone on your profile, that person can use it to find you. We recommend setting up your privacy in the contacts section of your profile.
  2. When you share something in your biography, use the audience selector to choose who to do it with. If you want to change who you shared something with once you published it, go back to the audience selector and choose a different one. We recommend you review the article on how to configure privacy on Facebook so that all your information is completely safe. And most importantly, your posts will only be seen by the audience you have selected.
  3. If you have previously shared posts with a personalized audience, such as Friends, Friends, or Best Friends, you will need to change the audience for those posts manually. Another rough option is to delete all post and comments you’ve made on Facebook. If you want to do it, don’t forget to make a backup of all your Facebook activities.
  4. If you have labeled someone in the publication, the public continues to include that person and the people included in the publications in which it is labeled.

I hope the note has been useful if it was so shared and give it like.

If you want to read more articles similar to How to remove your profile from Facebook search results, we recommend that you visit our Facebook category.

In MsnTechBlog | How to remove Facebook virus infected links.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.