How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook

Know if someone blocked you on Facebook




How can you tell if someone blocked you on Facebook

Facebook has become, over time, one of the most used social networks. Millions and millions of users use it to publish on their walls, look for information, communicate with their friends … However, exposing us so much on Facebook can annoy some of our friends, causing us to block. Find out how do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook.

That much of our social relations take place on the internet has advantages, but also some inconvenience.

Trying to cut the relationship in person is usually easy, you stop calling and answering calls, but what about social networks?Click To Tweet

It implies blocking people and the drink for those who suffer it, it is usually not pleasant. We already showed you what happens when someone blocked you in WhatsApp and now it’s Facebook’s turn . If you have not seen any posts from your friend in this social network for some time, something is happening.

Today we will teach you how to know if someone blocked you on Facebook, in a simple way, so you can find out in just a few minutes. Let’s see how it’s done!

Index:
Is no longer on your friend's list
Disappear from Facebook
 You can see someone profile on Google but not within Facebook search box
 Contact your mutual friends in common
 You can not find someone profile: create second Facebook account
You can not publish on someones wall or view newsfeed
You can not view someone information or post on your wall
You can not send messages to someone
You can see someone profile on a Facebook virtual game
Do not use external applications

Our companions of chron.com have made a complete guide to knowing when someone has blocked you from Facebook, so let’s tell you what you have to do, step by step.

Is no longer on your friend’s list

If a contact was on your friend’s list and it is not already, it is probably because you deleted it from Facebook. Delete is not synonymous with blocking, it may simply have deleted you from the friend’s list because you are not interested in the content you post.

However, if you can not get into their profile, and other friends of yours can, it is a clear indication that they have blocked you. You should also read what happens when someone blocks you on Facebook.

Disappear from Facebook

So, without a trace. Your friend has disappeared from the social network . Logically, it is possible for anyone to delete their profile on Facebook (despite the fact that Mark Zuckerberg’s try to make it complicated). But let’s face it: it’s weird.

If, from day to day you see that the profile of your friend has disappeared, it is time to get down to work. You have three options :

  1. Use the Google search engine
  2. Use a mutual friend or
  3. Create a second Facebook account

You can see someone profile on Google but not within Facebook search box

The first is not infallible, but it can work. If you remember the first and last name or the pseudonym someone use on Facebook. First, we should search someone’s profile using Facebook search bar to conclude either your friend blocked you or permanently delete Facebook profile.

If the parameters are unusual, it may appear in the first search results , but you should keep in mind that Facebook offers a privacy option to prevent your profile from appearing in the results of Internet search engines. If someone profile doesn’t shows on Facebook search, now you can try your luck on Google (remember not being logged in to Facebook).

If you find them in Google, it confirms that your friends blocked you on Facebook.

Contact your mutual friends in common

You can also find a mutual friend to check if he does have it as a contact, although you should keep in mind that you may have blocked both of them.

You can not find someone profile: create second Facebook account

This method requires a second Facebook account unknown to the person we are investigating. If someone has blocked us, we will not be able to find your profile from the browser. Search someone profile with another Facebook account, if you have access to that contact, you have blocked.

Therefore, the option that surely does not fail is to create a second Facebook account . You will only need a second email, different from the one you use in your regular account. When doing so, make sure to put your same geographical area, as some people configure their account with this filter.

How to delete all my posts and comments on Facebook?

Since he will not know of the existence of the new account, he will not have been able to block you. Once the account is created, look for your contact . If you find it, we regret confirming your suspicions: your friend have blocked your profile. If on the contrary does not appear, your friend has simply decided to leave the social network.

You can not publish on someones wall or view newsfeed

If you could see the wall of a friend before and now it is not quite simple, they have blocked you on Facebook. This applies if the person had you added as a friend, otherwise, they may have simply changed their privacy and only friends can see their wall.

You can not view someone information or post on your wall

Before you could enter someone biography and consult all their publications? Did you read their status, see their photos and their articles shared in your timeline and you no longer have now? Can you no longer write on your wall or mention it in your status?

The reason seems simple: if that happens, it has blocked your account so you can not access its content.

How to lock and hide profile picture on Facebook 2017?

You can not send messages to someone

Another pretty reliable indicator to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook is that you do not have the option to send messages to him if he was your friend. If you have any conversation with him, get into it, and if the name of the contact appears black instead of blue and also you can’t visit the profile, it has blocked you, definitely.

You can see someone profile on a Facebook virtual game

Enter the Facebook virtual game that you both play from you Facebook account. Since, even if your friend blocks you on Facebook, if you both played the same game on the social network, your name will still appear on the scores table. If this is true, your friends must blocked you on Facebook.

Do not use external applications

If you want to know if someone blocked you on Facebook, follow the advice that we have recommended. Forget external applications, as not all are reliable and it is not advisable to give your Facebook access to third-party applications.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*