Did you block someone on WhatsApp or someone blocked you, discover what happens after block.
WhatsApp has become a very useful tool. It has revolutionized communication between people, SMS and MMS words are nothing more than a memory of the past and it is becoming more difficult to find someone who does not have the application installed on their smartphone. Of course, everything good also has a negative aspect and this is the harassment that can provide by WhatsApp.
Index: Find what happens if you blocked someone on WhatsApp What happens when you text someone who blocked you What happens to WhatsApp online status when you blocked someone What happens to WhatsApp connection status when you blocked someone How to permanently delete WhatsApp blocked contact Summary of what happens when you blocked someone on WhatsApp MSNTECHBLOG recommendation
If you want to break the contact with a person by WhatsApp you must block it. So, from MSNTECHBLOG are we going to explain what happens when you block someone in WhatsApp.
You may also be interested in how to hide online status to appear offline on WhatsApp.
Find what happens if you block someone on WhatsApp:
What happens when you text someone who blocked you
The first to know is that direct communication with the blocked contact through WhatsApp will be impossible. Thus, messages sent to you by a blocked contact from WhatsApp will never reach your mobile device (logically, you will not be able to send messages to it either).
When you send the message, a green check symbol will appear, as if you had your cell phone off or out of coverage. But you will not see the double green or blue check symbol. In the same way that you can neither send messages nor you can call through WhatsApp to your blocked contact.
What happens to WhatsApp online status when you blocked someone
Besides you are not being able to send messages to a blocked contact, you will not have information about your status either. So, whenever you want to check your status, it will not appear and you will not be able to see your status updates. Again the same goes for the photo: you will not have access to your profile picture instead a white silhouette will appear by default on a gray background as if you did not have a profile photo.
What happens to WhatsApp connection status when you blocked someone
When you block someone on WhatsApp, it also affects the status of the connection. On the one hand, the user you’ve blocked will not know the time of your last connection. It is true that most users of WhatsApp have disabled this feature but it should be noted that you will not be able to see it. On the other hand, it will not appear if you are connected or not.
In a word, a blocked user will not know either your last connection status or you are online status. Also, you can’t know whether you are online or not.
How to permanently delete WhatsApp blocked contact
After blocking a contact you should know what is still in your WhatsApp contact list. If you want, you can delete the conversation, but it will still be in your contact list. To permanently delete it, you must first remove that contact from the contact list of your mobile phone. Then you can delete it from your WhatsApp forever.
Summary of what happens when you blocked someone on WhatsApp
Before we finish here, we’ll explain quickly what happens when you unlock that contact. Most importantly – as well as WhatsApp’s message and call traffic are back up and running normally – messages sent to you while you’ve blocked it will not reach you. You also will not receive notifications of missed calls that you have been able to make via WhatsApp.
In MSNTECHBLOG we give you some tricks to know if you have blocked in WhatsApp? If you want to read similar articles like what happens when you block someone on WhatsApp, we recommend you to enter our Apps Guide category.